Various - Spiritual + Gospel Festival 67Various - Spiritual + Gospel Festival 67 12 Stone Toddler - Come Back12 Stone Toddler - Come Back Napoleon Solo  - Napoleon SoloNapoleon Solo - Napoleon Solo Candlegravity - MidoriCandlegravity - Midori Solid - Change Your LifeSolid - Change Your Life Billy Fury - I'd Never Find Another YouBilly Fury - I'd Never Find Another You Case - Touch Me Tease MeCase - Touch Me Tease Me Tony Sandler and Ralph Young - ButterflyTony Sandler and Ralph Young - Butterfly
» » Beirut - Lon Gisland
Beirut - Lon Gisland mp3 flac download

Beirut - Lon Gisland mp3 flac download

Lon Gisland
Folk Rock
MP3 archive size:
1625 mb
FLAC archive size:
1307 mb
Other formats:

Album Name Lon Gisland. Type EP. Released date 2007. Music StyleFolk Rock. Members owning this album1. 1 Elephant Gun. 2 My Family's Role in the World Revolution. 3 Scenic World (Second Version). 4 The Long Island Sound.

Lon Gisland is an EP by Beirut, released on CD by Ba Da Bing! Records in January 2007 and on single-sided 12" LP by Chouette Records. It is a follow-up to the critically acclaimed Gulag Orkestar and the first album performed by the full band, which came together after Gulag Orkestar’s release. Lon Gisland includes a reworked version of Scenic World, from Beirut’s previous album. Lon Gisland EP Q&A. No No No. Show all albums by Beirut.

After listening to the album, it is clear some songs on this album represent his feeling of what Long Island should sound like, feel like, and be like. The first realization of Lon Gisland is overall, there is a much brighter and bolder sound. The band that Zach Condon plays with during shows was featured on this recording and the impact is huge. The horns are spectacular, blaring out notes of triumph with a lazy slur to shape the sound. The non-use of electric guitar remains to keep a more intimate feel by using ukuleles and mandolins without any sort of distortion

Lon Gisland features four new tunes and a full band reworking of Gulag's "Scenic World. Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). The album is great but the ep has some real standouts that are not on the album. One person found this helpful.


1 Elephant Gun 5:48
2 My Family's Role In The World Revolution 2:07
3 Scenic World (Second Version) 2:53
4 The Long Island Sound 1:18
5 Carousels 4:23

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Revolver USA
  • Distributed By – Revolver USA
  • Recorded At – Seaside Lounge
  • Mixed At – Bushwick Studios
  • Mastered At – Abbey Road Studios


  • Accordion, Cello – Perrin Cloutier
  • Engineer [Recording] – Josh Clark
  • Layout, Design – Rob Carmichael
  • Lyrics By – Ryan Condon
  • Mandolin, Ukulele – Jason Peranski
  • Mastered By – Adam Nunn
  • Mixed By – Paul Johnson
  • Painting [Cover] – Chris Oh
  • Percussion – Nick Petree
  • Trumpet, Euphonium, Flugelhorn – Kelly Pratt
  • Ukulele, Baritone Saxophone, Clarinet, Glockenspiel – Jon Natchez
  • Ukulele, Percussion, Organ – Paul Collins
  • Violin – Kristin Ferebee
  • Vocals, Ukulele, Piano, Trumpet, Songwriter, Lyrics By, Mixed By – Zach Condon


Similar to Beirut - Lon Gisland but with a different matrix.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 600197005224
  • Matrix / Runout: CD204-031R LON GISLAND BIG-052 REV/CA
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI JL10

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BING052 Beirut Lon Gisland ‎(CD, EP) Ba Da Bing! BING052 US 2006
OUE-01 Beirut Lon Gisland ‎(12", S/Sided, EP, Ltd) Chouette Records OUE-01 US 2006
none Beirut Lon Gisland ‎(5xFile, MP3, 320) 4AD none UK 2008
POMP 002 Beirut Lon Gisland ‎(12", S/Sided, EP, RE) Pompeii Records POMP 002 US 2010