Allegaeon - ApoptosisAllegaeon - Apoptosis Do It! - Attenzione / Ti Tu TaDo It! - Attenzione / Ti Tu Ta Alvaro Torres - ReencuentroAlvaro Torres - Reencuentro Thomas Fehlmann - Gute Luft RemixeThomas Fehlmann - Gute Luft Remixe Mint  - Cardboard RocketshipsMint - Cardboard Rocketships Christopher Franke - Babylon 5: Severed DreamsChristopher Franke - Babylon 5: Severed Dreams Kapshul - FeedzKapshul - Feedz Creepy John Thomas - Brother Bat BoneCreepy John Thomas - Brother Bat Bone
» » The Beatles - Get Back
The Beatles - Get Back mp3 flac download

The Beatles - Get Back mp3 flac download

Get Back
Pop Rock
MP3 archive size:
1159 mb
FLAC archive size:
1678 mb
Other formats:

A different mix of the song later became the closing track of Let It Be (1970), which was the Beatles' last album released just after the group split. The single version was later issued on the compilation albums 1967–1970, 20 Greatest Hits, Past Masters, and 1.

THE BEATLES Get Back - The Glyn Johns Mixes (Clarified) 'Rough Mix' Acetate and original (1st) version of the unreleased Get Back Album January-May 1969.

Get Back" was going to be the title of the album. The concept was The Beatles "getting back" to their roots and playing new songs for a live audience without any studio tricks. This song came closest to capturing that spirit, but the album became something completely different when they decided to scrap the idea of a live album. Glyn Johns, who engineered the sessions was asked to put the album together from what were really rehearsal tapes.

I thought it would be great to go out - the shitty version - because it would break The Beatles. It would break the myth: 'That's us, with no trousers on and no glossy paint over the cover and no sort of hope. This is what we are like with our trousers off, so would you please end the game no. - John Lennon. Many fans are also aware that an earlier album titled Get Back was compiled from the sessions by engineer/producer Glyn Johns and was scheduled for release at various times throughout 1969 and early 1970. Apparently, Glyn made at least four different variants of his compilation. Three of these compilations were considered for release with each successive one superseding the previous. Glyn also produced a compilation which, at one point, was rumored to be considered as potentially part of a second album of jams and rock & roll oldies.

A different mix of the song later became the closing track of Let It Be (1970), which was the Beatles' last album released just after the group split. The single version was later issued on CD on the second disc of the Past Masters compilation. The single reached number one in the United Kingdom, the United States, Ireland, Canada, New Zealand, Australia, France, West Germany, and Mexico.

Entire books have been written on the subject of the "Get Back" project, so this essay will be just a reader's-digest version, with a quick overview of what happened and why. Regular readers of EAR CANDY have probably noticed that we have been promising an article about Get Back since October of 2002. So, it was quite ironic that Rolling Stone featured Get Back-The Full Story Behind the Album That Never Was in February of 2003.

The album was to be recorded entirely live with no overdubs, a throwback to their first albums, and would be called Get Back. Unfortunately, things did not pan out as they intended. Paul seemed disinterested in doing George’s songs, George seemed disinterested in Paul’s songs, and John seemed disinterested in the project as a whole. Later that year, Glyn Johns constructed a rough cut of the album that was very disappointing. Well Lennon did request the album to show The Beatles with their pants down, this first mix of Get Back showed the Beatles naked from the waste down! Not only did Johns select lackluster takes, but his version contained little cohesion. A second version was constructed in 1970, one that excluded much unneeded and embarrassing chatter and included a newly-recorded I Me Mine and an old recording of Across The Universe, but it too was ultimately scrapped.

It would later become the closing track of The Beatles' last album to be released before they split, Let It Be (1970). However, it was not placed there in retrospect; Let It Be was recorded before Abbey Road, Get Back therefore being recorded in the Let It Be sessions.


1 One After 909 3:11
2 Don´t Let Me Down 2:01
3 Don´t Let Me Down 4:22
4 Dig A Pony 4:13
5 I´ve Got A Feeling 2:29
6 Get Back 3:20
7 For You Blue 2:54
8 Teddy Boy 3:49
9 Two Of Us 3:37
10 Dig It 0:42
11 Dig It 4:19
12 Let It Be 4:12
13 The Long An Winding Road 4:38
14 12 Bar Original 3:55

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TO 643 The Beatles Get Back With Let It Be And 11 Other Songs ‎(LP, Unofficial) Apple Records , EMI Electrola , Tonto TO 643 1987
71024 The Beatles The "Get Back" Sessions ‎(LP, Unofficial, Blu) Trade Mark Of Quality 71024 US 1974
none The Beatles Get Back ‎(LP, Mono, Unofficial) Lemon Records none Unknown
TO 643 The Beatles Get Back With Let It Be And 11 Other Songs ‎(LP, Unofficial, bla) Apple Records , EMI Electrola TO 643 1987
BGB 111 The Beatles Get Back ‎(LP, Unofficial) Ruthless Rhymes, Ltd. BGB 111 Germany 1971


A1 Get Back
A2 Don't Let Me Down
B1 The Ballad Of John And Yoko
B2 Old Brown Shoe

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Valentim De Carvalho


  • Written-By – Harrison* (tracks: B2), Lennon-McCartney (tracks: A1 to B1)


Released in a laminated ''flipback'' cover.

''Fabricado em Portugal por Valentim de Carvalho''.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamp side A): E016-05209-MA-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout stamp side B): E016-05209-MB-1