Dick Rivers Et Les Chats Sauvages - Elle Est FolleDick Rivers Et Les Chats Sauvages - Elle Est Folle Lloyd Jean-Baptiste - Rose Of LoveLloyd Jean-Baptiste - Rose Of Love Jim Reeves - I'll Follow You / Penny CandyJim Reeves - I'll Follow You / Penny Candy Kilola Salaika, L'Orchestre Explosif Molende - Monsieur "No Problem"Kilola Salaika, L'Orchestre Explosif Molende - Monsieur "No Problem" Various - DJ Selection 321 - Progressive House Part 8Various - DJ Selection 321 - Progressive House Part 8 Luciano Kitten - Missionario Che PartiLuciano Kitten - Missionario Che Parti Lil' Rachett - ?GSDU4$ (What G's Do 4 Money)Lil' Rachett - ?GSDU4$ (What G's Do 4 Money) Beangrowers - Teen TitansBeangrowers - Teen Titans
» » Biosphere - Patashnik
Biosphere - Patashnik mp3 flac download

Biosphere - Patashnik mp3 flac download

Techno, Experimental, Ambient
MP3 archive size:
1803 mb
FLAC archive size:
1260 mb
Other formats:

Patashnik (1994) is an ambient house album, the second release by musician Biosphere. It was released by Origo Sound in Norway and by Apollo in the rest of the world. Its track "Novelty Waves" was used for a 1995 Levi's ad campaign. According to Jenssen, the word patashnik is allegedly Russian cosmonaut slang for "a traveler" or "a goner", a cosmonaut who didn't return from a space mission because his security cable disengaged and he was lost in space.

Though not as openly dark as acts like Lull, for instance, Biosphere still has an edge which isn't just melancholic, it's downright ominous at point. There's the slow crawl of "Startoucher," for instance, with its buried vocal snippets and deep bass drone, or the blend of the space signal atmospheres of "Mir" into the low, brooding intro to "The Shield.

Biosphere's second album, PATASHNIK, opens with a creepy sample (lifted from the film THE KRAYS), dropping you immediately into a discomfiting space. And although "Startoucher" and "Decryption" (with its samples from the film Scanners ) levy the mood somewhat, the dark thrums of "Novelty Waves" bring you back thundering into outer space. But while you're there, you can enjoy the heartbeat rhythm and lovely drive of "Patashnik," while "Mir" lets you drift further and further out, until you've reached the uneasy area of "The. A benchmark album for the post-clubber. Reply Notify me 2 Helpful.

Take nothing I say too seriously.

Patashnik by Biosphere, released 27 October 2007 1. Phantasm 2. Startoucher 3. Decryption 4. Novelty Waves 5. Patashnik 6. Mir 7. The Shield 8. SETI Project 9. Mestigoth 10. Botanical Dimensions 11. Caboose 12. En-trance Patashnik is an ambient house album, the second release by musician Biosphere (alias Geir Jenssen).

Biosphere is reissuing his second LP, Patashnik, on vinyl and CD. The album was originally released in 1994 by Norwegian label Origo Sound and the R&S-affiliated Apollo. It was Geir Jenssen's second album, and the one that signalled his shift towards ambient music after his techno-focused debut record, Microgravity. Patashnik's "Novelty Waves" was famously used in a 1995 Levi's TV commercial.

Watch the video for Patashnik from Biosphere's Patashnik for free, and see the artwork, lyrics and similar artists. There are at least two artists named Biosphere 1. Biosphere is the main recording name of Geir Jenssen (born 1962 in Tromsø, Norway). His expertise spans from instruments to hardware and obscure software. Jenssen's signature lies in the sombre sweep of his music.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Phantasm 4:50
2 Startoucher 5:02
3 Decryption 6:04
4 Novelty Waves 6:27
5 Patashnik 6:13
6 Mir 5:18
7 The Shield 8:54
8 Seti Project 5:58
9 Mestigoth 1:43
10 Botanical Dimensions
Arranged By, Remix – Geir JenssenWritten-By – Karsten Brustad
11 Caboose 5:12
12 En-Trance 4:40

Companies, etc.

  • Mastered At – Foon
  • Engineered At – Aurora Lydstudio
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – R & S Records
  • Copyright (c) – R & S Records


  • Design [Sleeve Design] – The Designers Republic
  • Edited By [Digital Edits] – Aleksander Stojanovic*
  • Written-By, Producer – Geir Jenssen (tracks: 1 to 9, 11, 12)


The Shield was commissioned by Nor Concert for the multi-media Project / Work In Progress.
Digital edits at Eurora, Tromso/Norway.

Made in Austria.
℗ © 1994 R & S Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DTR 1099CD 1513-A

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
OCD 9208 Biosphere Patashnik ‎(CD, Album) Origo Sound OCD 9208 Norway 1994
BIO4D Biosphere Patashnik ‎(24xFile, MP3, Album, RE, 320) Biophon Records BIO4D Norway 2016
AMB 3927 CD X Biosphere Patashnik ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, Num) Apollo AMB 3927 CD X Belgium 1994
SOUND 8 Biosphere Patashnik ‎(CD, Album, RP) Origo Sound SOUND 8 Norway Unknown
BIO4LP Biosphere Patashnik ‎(2xLP, Album, RE) Biophon Records BIO4LP Norway 2016