Lemar - Stuff Like That Orig.Lemar - Stuff Like That Orig. Dick Rivers Et Les Chats Sauvages - Elle Est FolleDick Rivers Et Les Chats Sauvages - Elle Est Folle Lloyd Jean-Baptiste - Rose Of LoveLloyd Jean-Baptiste - Rose Of Love Jim Reeves - I'll Follow You / Penny CandyJim Reeves - I'll Follow You / Penny Candy Kilola Salaika, L'Orchestre Explosif Molende - Monsieur "No Problem"Kilola Salaika, L'Orchestre Explosif Molende - Monsieur "No Problem" Various - DJ Selection 321 - Progressive House Part 8Various - DJ Selection 321 - Progressive House Part 8 Luciano Kitten - Missionario Che PartiLuciano Kitten - Missionario Che Parti Lil' Rachett - ?GSDU4$ (What G's Do 4 Money)Lil' Rachett - ?GSDU4$ (What G's Do 4 Money)
» » The Michael Des Barres Band - Carnaby Street
The Michael Des Barres Band - Carnaby Street mp3 flac download

The Michael Des Barres Band - Carnaby Street mp3 flac download

The Michael Des Barres Band
Carnaby Street
MP3 archive size:
1212 mb
FLAC archive size:
1149 mb
Other formats:

Chequered Past was a rock supergroup led by actor/singer Michael Des Barres and featuring members of Blondie, the Sex Pistols and Tin Machine. They formed in 1982 and released one, self-titled, album in 1984 on EMI Records. The group stopped performing when lead singer Des Barres was recruited to replace Robert Palmer in Power Station.

Michael Des Barres, in the rock scene for more than four decades now, was the front man for such seminal 70s bands as Silverhead and Detective and was personally signed by Jimmy Page to Led Zeppelin’s Swan Song records in 1975. He was the touring singer for The Power Station (Live Aid), and also a member of Chequered Past. Des Barres alspenned the song Obsession, a number one hit in 27 countries. Contact Michael Des Barres.

The Michael Des Barres Band.

Michael Des Barres is a European Marquis, raised in England and living in Los Angeles. el 21, he is heard by more than six million listeners, five days a week (5am-8am and 9pm-midnight PT). He has appeared in over 150 hours of American television and more than 40 feature films, and has sold over 7 million albums as both a recording artist and songwriter. Recently, Michael narrated the one-night only performance of Frank Zappa’s legendary 200 Motels with the LA Philharmonic, released a live follow up to his 2012 album Carnaby Street called Hot 'n Sticky, and co-starred alongside Gene Simmons of KISS on an episode of CSI: Las Vegas. Next month, Michael is off to Rome to record a new album with acclaimed producer Bob Rose. For more information, visit ww. ichaeldesbarres.

Des Barres formed his first teenage band the Orange Illusion with Nicholas Young, Darryl Read, and Kit Williams, whilst they were all attending Corona Academy Stage School studying to be actors. The lineup, despite being broken up by the school's agent Hazel Malone, all went on to do greater things individually. Des Barres then formed Silverhead in England in 1972. They recorded two albums and toured the US, Europe, and Japan, before disbanding in 1974. In 2011, he formed The Michael Des Barres Band which includes Jebin Bruni, David Goodstein, Paul Ill, and Eric Schermerhorn and released a new album entitled Carnaby Street, in June 2012. On 5 November 2013 The Michael Des Barres Band released a live album "Hot n Sticky Live, which was recorded at the Viper Room in Los Angeles, in November 2012

Discography: Michael Des Barres. Living In The USA (2018). The Key To The Universe (2015). Hot 'N Sticky (2013).


1 You're My Pain Killer 4:00
2 Carnaby Street 3:53
3 Forgive Me 3:44
4 Sugar 3:39
5 Route 69 3:03
6 Please Stay 5:17
7 Little Latin Lover 2:34
8 Hot And Sticky 3:27
9 From Cloud 9 To Heartache 2:46
10 My Baby Saved My Ass 3:14


  • Backing Vocals – David Goodstein, Paul ILL
  • Bass – Paul ILL
  • Drums – David Goodstein
  • Guitar – Eric Schermerhorn, Michael Des Barres
  • Percussion – David Goodstein, Michael Des Barres
  • Producer – Michael Des Barres
  • Vocals – Michael Des Barres
  • Written By – Jesse Dayton (tracks: 9,10), Michael Des Barres (tracks: 1,2,3,4,5,6,7,8,9,10), Paul ILL (tracks: 1,7,8)


Cover photograph by Greg Gorman
Back cover photograph by Jim Chaplin
Additional photography: Kate Butler
CD packaging design: Richard Stellar

Tracks 1,3,6,7 mixed and engineered by Peter Min PM Studios, Los Angeles
Tracks 2,4,5,8,9,10 mixed and engineered by Ghian Wright at Village Recordings Studios, Los Angeles

Produced by Michael Des Barres (c)2012 Des Barres Music-BMI
Paul ILL Music
Hard Charger Music (Jesse Dayton)

Mastered by Reuben Cohen at Lurssen

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5 060230862675