Allegaeon - ApoptosisAllegaeon - Apoptosis Do It! - Attenzione / Ti Tu TaDo It! - Attenzione / Ti Tu Ta Alvaro Torres - ReencuentroAlvaro Torres - Reencuentro Thomas Fehlmann - Gute Luft RemixeThomas Fehlmann - Gute Luft Remixe Mint  - Cardboard RocketshipsMint - Cardboard Rocketships Christopher Franke - Babylon 5: Severed DreamsChristopher Franke - Babylon 5: Severed Dreams Kapshul - FeedzKapshul - Feedz Creepy John Thomas - Brother Bat BoneCreepy John Thomas - Brother Bat Bone
» » Patti Smith - Dream Of Life
Patti Smith - Dream Of Life mp3 flac download

Patti Smith - Dream Of Life mp3 flac download

Dream Of Life
Folk Rock, New Wave
MP3 archive size:
1444 mb
FLAC archive size:
1502 mb
Other formats:

Dream of Life is the fifth studio album by Patti Smith, released in June 1988 on Arista Records. It was her first album after the dissolution of The Patti Smith Group. Lead single "People Have the Power" received some album-oriented rock airplay at the time, and later was revived by Bruce Springsteen as a theme song for the 2004 Vote for Change concerts. Songs from this album were performed live for the first time in a show on December 29, 2006 in New York City's Bowery Ballroom

Above the clouds rests the future May you dream, filled with life". Jackson Frederick Smith, Jesse Paris Smith, Marin Hope Panunzio, Jamie Vance Iovine. 코드 및 기타 식별자. Matrix, Runout (Side A etched runout): AL-8453-SA-SP DMM MASTERDISK DMM SP2-1. Matrix, Runout (Side B etched runout): AL-8453-SB-SP-DMM MASTERDISK DMM SP1-8.

Patti Smith 컬렉션을 완성하세요. Dream Of Life ‎(Cass, Album). Dream Of Life ‎(Cass, Album, Promo). Dream Of Life ‎(LP, Album).

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). When Dream of Life works, which is about half the time, it is as good as anything she had done up to that point. The highlights include "People Have the Power," the anthemic rocker that has become a staple of her live shows, the ballad "Paths That Cross," written for her friend Sam Wagstaff, who had died of AIDS, "Looking For You (I Was)," a pop-rock song in the mode of "Because the Night" and "Frederick," and the august hymnal "The Jackson Song". The remaining four songs, however, are less captivating.

Tracklist: 1. People Have The Power, 2. Going Under, 3. Up There Down There, 4. Paths That Cross, 5. Dream Of Life, 6. Where Duty Calls, 7. Looking For You (I Was), 8. The Jackson Song. More albums from Patti Smith: Gung Ho by Patti Smith. Live In Italy by Patti Smith. Killer Road (A Tribute To Nico) by Patti Smith. Trampin’ by Patti Smith. Twelve by Patti Smith. Banga by Patti Smith. Horses by Patti Smith. Gone Again by Patti Smith. View all albums . Dream Of Life.

Album Dream Of Life (1988). Fred Smith, Patti Smith. Bob Glaub, Gary Rasmussen, Kasim Sulton, Malcolm West. I'm with you always You're ever on my mind In a light to last a whole life through The hand above Turns those leaves of love All and all a timeless view Each dream of life Flung from paradise Everlasting, ever new. Dream of life Dream of life.

Alben von Patti Smith. Veröffentlicht am 1988.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 People Have The Power
Bass – Gary RasmussenMixed By – Shelly YakusPercussion – Sammy Figueroa
A2 Going Under
Backing Vocals – Robin NashBass – Bob GlaubMixed By – Scott LittPercussion – Hearn Gadbois
A3 Up There Down There
Bass – Gary RasmussenMixed By – Scott LittPercussion – Hearn Gadbois
A4 Paths That Cross
Backing Vocals – Andi OstroweBass – Kasim Sultan*Mixed By – Scott LittPercussion – Sammy Figueroa
B1 Dream Of Life
Bass – Kasim Sultan*Mixed By – Scott LittPercussion – Sammy Figueroa
B2 Where Duty Calls
Bass – Gary RasmussenMixed By – Scott LittPercussion – Hearn Gadbois
B3 Looking For You (I Was)
Bass – Kasim Sultan*Mixed By – Scott LittPercussion – Crusher Bennett*
B4 The Jackson Song
Bass – Malcolm WestCello – Jesse LevyHarp – Margaret RossMixed By – Scott Litt


  • Design – Maude Gilman
  • Drums – Jay Dee Daugherty
  • Engineer – Jay Healey*, Kevin Killen, Thom Panunzio
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Bill Dooley, David McNair*, Marc De Sisto*, Richard Travali*, Rob Jacobs, Robert De La Garza, Roger Talkov
  • Guitar – Fred Sonic Smith*
  • Keyboards – Richard Sohl
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Photography By – Robert Mapplethorpe
  • Producer – Fred Smith, Jimmy Iovine
  • Producer [Associate] – Scott Litt
  • Written-By – Smith*, Smith*


Recorded at The Hit Factory, New York and A&M Studios, Los Angeles.
Mixed at The Hit Factory, New York except Track 1 mixed at A&M Studios, Los Angeles.
Mastered at Masterdisk, New York

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout A): LSAR 73256 A 010988
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout B): LSAR 73256 B 010988

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
AL 8453 Patti Smith Dream Of Life ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL 8453 US 1988
07822 18828 2 Patti Smith Dream Of Life ‎(CD, Album, RE, RM) Arista 07822 18828 2 Europe 1996
LAE-809 Patti Smith Dream Of Life ‎(LP, Album) Arista LAE-809 Mexico 1988
AL-8453 Patti Smith Dream Of Life ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL-8453 Canada 1988
AL-8453 Patti Smith Dream Of Life ‎(LP, Album) Arista AL-8453 Portugal 1988