Yves Montand - Je SoussignéYves Montand - Je Soussigné Gordon Lightfoot - Dream Street RoseGordon Lightfoot - Dream Street Rose The Ataris - Four New Tracks From "The Graveyard Of The Atlantic"The Ataris - Four New Tracks From "The Graveyard Of The Atlantic" Mel Price And His Santa Fe Rangers - If I Could Only Have Just You / I Always Make You CryMel Price And His Santa Fe Rangers - If I Could Only Have Just You / I Always Make You Cry Otis Rush - TopsOtis Rush - Tops Various - Spiritual + Gospel Festival 67Various - Spiritual + Gospel Festival 67 12 Stone Toddler - Come Back12 Stone Toddler - Come Back Napoleon Solo  - Napoleon SoloNapoleon Solo - Napoleon Solo
» » Girl Talk & Freeway - Broken Ankles
Girl Talk & Freeway - Broken Ankles mp3 flac download

Girl Talk & Freeway - Broken Ankles mp3 flac download

Broken Ankles
MP3 archive size:
1772 mb
FLAC archive size:
1162 mb
Other formats:

And Girl Talk's production is legit: he has the sound and feel of early Roc-A-Fella releases internalized, and he spits it out convincingly. In many ways, Girl Talk's music is the gushing id of dilettante culture, a glutinous ball of disparate pop songs mashed together so you only taste the sugar.

Acapella and instrumental versions of the tracks from Broken Ankles EP, released as a free download via DatPiff like the original EP. Other Versions (1 of 1) View All. Cat.

Broken Ankles (2014). Tolerated by Girl Talk and Freeway feat. Dream by Esther Phillips (1976). Rubber Car by Enon (1999). was remixed in. Tolerated (Urbindex Remix) by Urbindex (2014).

Producer Girl Talk and rapper Freeway have joined forces for a nice little six-track EP, Broken Ankles, and today the project surfaces in full. Hip Hop Girl Talk Freeway. ScHoolboy Q is Lyrically Trenchant & Psychedelic on 'CrasH Talk'.

But it works, with Girl Talk's DJ set-style, party-jam fluidity meeting up with Freeway's hyped-up, intense flow. Might not be "classic" in the way that the collaborations between Freeway and Red Bull Music Academy lecturer Just Blaze were, but if you've ever wondered what Freeway sounds like rapping over Cyndi Lauper, Jimmy Eat World, and Iannis Xenakis, then 'Broken Ankles' is for you. LISTEN/DOWNLOAD: ' Broken Ankles'.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Broken Ankles Intro 0:34
2 Tolerated
Featuring – Waka Flocka Flame
3 Tell Me Yeah
Featuring – Young Chris
4 I Can Hear Sweat
Featuring – Jadakiss
5 Suicide 3:21
6 Lived It 3:43

Companies, etc.

  • Produced At – Doctor Wu's Studio
  • Mixed At – Doctor Wu's Studio


  • Artwork [Album Artwork] – Andrew Strasser
  • Engineer – Mike Jerz
  • Management [Freeway] – Amir Abbassy
  • Management [Girl Talk] – Mookie Singerman
  • Mastered By – Chris Gehringer
  • Producer [Additional], Mixed By [Additional] – Frank Musarra, Jonathan Schenke
  • Public Relations [Girl Talk Press] – Jessica Linker


This release is referred to as "EP", but also as "album" in the credits.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
none Girl Talk & Freeway Girl Talk & Freeway - Broken Ankles (Accapellas And Instrumentals) ‎(12xFile, MP3, 320) Not On Label (Freeway Self-released) none US 2014