The Cover Girls - Promise MeThe Cover Girls - Promise Me Chrissy Steele - Magnet To SteeleChrissy Steele - Magnet To Steele The Jonzun Crew - Pack Jam (Look Out For The Ovc)The Jonzun Crew - Pack Jam (Look Out For The Ovc) Thee Muckrackers S.E. - Thee Muckrackers S.E.Thee Muckrackers S.E. - Thee Muckrackers S.E. Bernstein, New York Philharmonic - Dvořák - New World SymphonyBernstein, New York Philharmonic - Dvořák - New World Symphony Various - Soul DivasVarious - Soul Divas Slim Ali And The Hodi Boys - You Can Do ItSlim Ali And The Hodi Boys - You Can Do It Miller's Thumb - Sitting on the Right SideMiller's Thumb - Sitting on the Right Side
» » Jamiroquai - A Funk Odyssey
Jamiroquai - A Funk Odyssey mp3 flac download

Jamiroquai - A Funk Odyssey mp3 flac download

A Funk Odyssey
House, Acid Jazz, Disco
MP3 archive size:
1963 mb
FLAC archive size:
1481 mb
Other formats:

A Funk Odyssey is the fifth studio album by British funk band Jamiroquai. The album was released on 3 September 2001 in the United Kingdom by Sony Soho Square and 11 September 2001 by Epic Records in the United States. Combining elements of funk, disco and electronica, the release of the album represented the peak of international commercial success for Jamiroquai, and in the ensuing world tour the group became a household name in many countries.

A Funk Odyssey is the fifth studio album by British funk band Jamiroquai. Japan got the album a week earlier (29 August) together with "Do It Like We Used To Do" and "Deeper Underground" as bonus tracks. All versions of the album (other than the Japanese release) also include as a hidden track "So Good To Feel Real", a funky jam recorded just before the album had to be delivered to the record company

A Funk Odyssey ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp + Spe). Sony Music Asia, Sony Soho Square, Epic. Another essential for the Jamiroquai lover, this album features billboard hits such as "Little L" and "Love Foolosophy", a departure from the more acid jazz element of earlier albums, there is a omnipresence disco and boogie influence. Sort of a modern disco vibe. Some songs drift into more singer-songwriter classifications such as "Black Crow". These additions are decent, but the instrumental component of the album (Main Vein, 21 Zero) is more effective in my opinion. 5/5. Reply Notify me 1 Helpful.

Rock Pop rock Pop Funk Disco Jazz Hip hop Rhythm and blues Trip hop Electronic House Acid Jazz. Little L. You Give Me Something.

A Funk Odyssey is his latest LP, released in 2001. The album fuses latin influences with elements of disco, funk, classic rock, and . s natural ability to create an incredible set of dance tunes. This is a pretty good record. Sure there are better albums out there, including better records in the genre and even better Jamiroquai records. But there is no denying the amount of quality songs that are on this album. This is definately not for everyone as many people want nothing to do with dance music at all, and they would obviously not like this, but in the genre it is a 4 or . I am giving it a . /5 because it has been a frequent visitor to my cd player for several years and it never gets old.

A new century A new Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey became the band's biggest international album to date, going in numerous countries, and helped by the super duper dance-floor filler 'Little L', which also reached worldwide, and became one of their best dance hits to date. com ( Site ) or any of the information contained within the Site ( Content ) or otherwise during the provision of information and/or services via the Site ( Services ).

This was the last album that really enjoyed all the way through by Jamiroquai. It was somewhat of a return to the funky, retro-70's jazz-funk fusion with live instrumentation which made Jamiroquai, The Brand New Heavies, and other lesser acts which made up London's early 90's "Acid Jazz" scene such a breath of fresh air for me to the dismal music that was coming out in the .

This album has an average beat per minute of 119 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 79/147 BPM). See its BPM profile at the bottom of the page. Tracklist A Funk Odyssey. BPM Profile A Funk Odyssey. Album starts at 122BPM, ends at BPM (-122), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Jamiroquai.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Feels So Good 5:21
A2 Little L 4:55
A3 You Give Me Something 3:24
A4 Corner Of The Earth 5:40
A5 Love Foolosophy
Vocals [Guest] – Beverly Knight*
B1 Stop Don't Panic 4:34
B2 Black Crow 4:02
B3 Main Vein
Vocals [Guest] – Beverly Knight*
B4 Twenty Zero One 5:16
B5 Picture Of My Life 3:43

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Sony Music Entertainment Inc.


  • Arranged By [Horns] – Johnny Thirkel*
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Simon Hale
  • Backing Vocals – Dee Lewis
  • Bass – Nick Fyffe
  • Drums – Derrick McKenzie
  • Guitar – Rob Harris
  • Keyboards – Toby Grafftey-Smith*
  • Percussion – Sola Akingbola
  • Producer, Mixed By – The Pope
  • Producer, Written-By – JK*
  • Programmed By – Paul Stoney


Made in Indonesia

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
504069 2, 5040692000 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey ‎(CD, Album) Sony Soho Square, Sony Soho Square 504069 2, 5040692000 Europe 2001
2-504069 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey ‎(CD, Album) Epic 2-504069 Brazil 2001
none Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Epic none US 2001
92 504069 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey ‎(CD, Album) Epic Records 92 504069 Colombia 2001
506215.2 Jamiroquai A Funk Odyssey ‎(CD, Album, RE + CD, Comp + Spe) Sony Music Asia, Sony Soho Square, Epic 506215.2 Taiwan 2001