Carlos Di Sarli Y Su Orquesta Típica - El senor del tangoCarlos Di Sarli Y Su Orquesta Típica - El senor del tango damned damned Blasphemous Creation - The Rise Of MardukBlasphemous Creation - The Rise Of Marduk Unknown Artist - Fiesta En MexicoUnknown Artist - Fiesta En Mexico Ego Death ^ - Simulated RealityEgo Death ^ - Simulated Reality Zillertaler Schürzenjäger - Zillertaler Schürzenjäger 92Zillertaler Schürzenjäger - Zillertaler Schürzenjäger 92 Bone Church - Bone ChurchBone Church - Bone Church Anarchic System - GenerationAnarchic System - Generation
» » Travis - The Man Who
Travis - The Man Who mp3 flac download

Travis - The Man Who mp3 flac download

The Man Who
Brit Pop, Indie Rock
MP3 archive size:
1720 mb
FLAC archive size:
1107 mb
Other formats:

The Man Who is the second studio album by Scottish rock band Travis. The album was released on 24 May 1999 through Independiente. It saw a change in musical direction for the band, moving away from the rockier tone of their debut album Good Feeling. Four singles were released from the album: "Writing to Reach You", "Driftwood", and the top 10 hits "Why Does It Always Rain on Me?" and "Turn".

The Man Who. Авторы текста и музыки. UMG (от лица компании "Independiente"); CMRRA, UBEM, LatinAutor, SOLAR Music Rights Management, Sony ATV Publishing, LatinAutor - SonyATV, BMI - Broadcast Music In. и другие авторские общества (2). Композиция. As You Are. Исполнитель. The Man Who. Лицензиар. UMG (от лица компании "Independiente"); SOLAR Music Rights Management, UBEM, CMRRA, LatinAutor - SonyATV, ARESA, BMI - Broadcast Music In. LatinAutor, Sony ATV Publishing" и другие авторские общества (5).

Travis : The Man Who,álbum, crítica, lista de pistas, mp3, letras. Membros têm este álbum11. 1. Writing to Reach You. 03:41. 3. 04:14. 5. The Last Laugh of the Laughter.

Listen free to Travis – The Man Who (Writing To Reach You, The Fear and more). The majority of the album's songs were written before the band's debut album Good Feeling had even been released; "Writing to Reach You", "The Fear" and "Luv" were penned around 1995–96, while "As You Are", "Turn" and "She's So Strange" date back as far as 1993 and the early Glass Onion EP. The title The Man Who was derived from the book The Man Who Mistook His Wife for a Hat by neurologist Oliver Sacks  . Однако ты также можешь выбрать другой язык. A new version of Last.

Where the former saw lyrics expressing paranoia about the politics of the 21st century, The Man Who is paranoid about just making it out of 1999 with its head screwed on tight. Yes this the way we start the album proper - with a ballad about that vague kind of heartache one only truly understands in that vulnerable phase that characterizes much of their late teens and early twenties. Think "High and Dry" without Thom Yorke's signature cryptic phrasing. Driftwood" is another moment of pure melancholic bliss.


1 Writing To Reach You 3:41
2 The Fear 4:13
3 As You Are 4:14
4 Driftwood 3:34
5 The Last Laugh Of The Laughter 4:21
6 Turn 4:24
7 Why Does It Always Rain On Me? 4:25
8 Luv 4:55
9 She's So Strange 3:15
10.1 Slide Show 3:35
10.2 [silence] 3:13
10.3 [Blue Flashing Light] 3:42

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Independiente Ltd.
  • Copyright (c) – Independiente Ltd.
  • Manufactured By – Epic


  • Co-producer – Ian Grimble (tracks: 6, 7, 9)
  • Producer – Mike Hedges (tracks: 6, 7, 9), Nigel Godrich (tracks: 1 to 5, 8, 10)
  • Written-By – Adam Seymour (tracks: 8), Fran Healy*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: AEK-62151 G4 1A 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L424
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 7230

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ISOM 9CD, 4946242000, 4946242003 Travis The Man Who ‎(CD, Album) Independiente, Independiente, Independiente ISOM 9CD, 4946242000, 4946242003 UK & Europe 1999
ESCA-8011 Travis The Man Who ‎(CD, Album, Promo) Independiente ESCA-8011 Japan 1999
4946242000, 4946242003 Travis The Man Who ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Independiente, Independiente 4946242000, 4946242003 UK & Europe 2018
ISOM 9CD, 4946242000 Travis The Man Who ‎(CD, Album) Independiente, Independiente ISOM 9CD, 4946242000 Europe 1999
ESCA-8011 Travis The Man Who ‎(CD, Album) Epic ESCA-8011 Japan 1999